RIP Scott Sellman

My uncle Scott went to be with the Lord last night at only 42 of a heart attack. After marrying my aunt, Scott served as a 2nd father to me (my biological father was not much more than a sperm donor; my mom remarried in ’08). We had been in some conflicts for a while, so I didn’t get to be around him as much as I would have wanted to.

He was a very loving and kind person and was always there for my family. We were very, very close and I still cannot believe that he went this young.

Although Scott and I disagreed much about my opinions and what I shared on this show, he made my life a lot better and showed me things I would not have seen otherwise. This show would not have been possible without him. Those of you that have listened to me for a while know that my understanding of politics came from getting into baseball and listening to the radio station that I still go on with Roger Lodge, AM 830 KLAA. Had I not trusted him and let him take me to that game, there is no way I would have any of you listening to me.

Scott, just know that I love you and always will, no matter how much we disagreed. I know you are in a better place right now and I hope to see you when my time comes.

Greyson Peltier

3 Responses to RIP Scott Sellman

  1. Rob McMillin says:

    Good thoughts for your uncle.

  2. Zaius says:

    Hi Greyson-

    I know you from Halo’s Heaven…you’re a smart young fellow. I’m Zaius at HH. I knew your Uncle Scott, he was a good friend of mine when we worked together in the 90’s. I don’t have to tell you, but Scott was truly one of the best people I’ve ever known. Scott and I used to have the BEST times, laughing, trading the markets, and occasionally making some money. Scott was one of the most honest, decent persons I’ve ever met. It doesn’t really surprise me to find he was a good influence for a younger person such as yourself. I hadn’t talked to Scott for a while, but I still think of him all the time. I was very shocked and saddened to hear this news. Know that Scott and your family are in my prayers. One of these days I’ll have to share one or two good stories about your Uncle. He was a great guy.

    • Hi Zaius,

      Sorry it’s taken me so long to write you back. Thank you so much for the compliments.

      I’m pretty sure we encountered the same very fun and funny Scott. I could only imagine how it was like working with him (presumably) every day. My entire family is still in disbelief.

      Talk to you soon,

      Greyson Peltier

Leave a Reply

